Administration and Board

Library Director – Elizabeth Olesh

Assistant Director – Joan Morris

The Library is under the authority of a five-member Board of Trustees. One member is elected each year at the annual election in May. The term of office is five years. The library budget is proposed by the Board and is voted upon by the residents.

The Board of Trustees generally meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Library. Please call the Library at 223-6228 to confirm the time, date and room.

Upcoming Board Meetings:

March 18, 2015
April 22, 2015  (note: this is the fourth Wednesday of the month)
May 20, 2015
June 17, 2015

Members of the Board of Trustees for 2014-2015 are:

  • Joseph J. Carroll, President
  • Shireen Abed, Vice President
  • Ethell Smith, Secretary
  • Carl A. Williams, Trustee
  • Kerry Schwenker, Trustee

Board Minutes 
are now available to view online in PDF format.

New York State Standard Work Day and Reporting Resolution for Elected and Appointed Officials

2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes

2013 Minutes

2012 Minutes

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes